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FAQ 

 
The following Errata’s/FAQs will be in use at all Triple Crown Wargaming events. If you have any questions which have not 
been clarified or answered here please email them to thetriplecrownguys@gmail.com and we will get back to you with an 

answer as soon as possible, as well as update this document for future reference. 
 

Any changes to previous FAQ’s or new additions from a previous version will be in red. 
 

 
Main Rulebook 

• Ranks after the first cannot shoot models with the Large Target special rule 

• Skirmishers always align to the charging unit, meaning they cannot redirect charges 

• Models with multiple base sizes on their profile need to have the base size you are going to use presented on your 

army list 

• Characters may join units of Swarms 

• Any abilities which allow a unit to reroll their charge roll take place before any additional dice are rolled (for example, 

if the unit also has the Swiftstride special rule) 

• If a lone character is the closest eligible target for a unit making a shooting attack, they may target the lone character.  

• If a character is under the affect of an ability or special rule which allows them to reroll all leadership tests they may 

reroll anything described as a leadership test (i.e. a test to use a command ability). In the case of the reroll coming 

from the Veteran special rule the character itself must have the Veteran special rule 

• Where a weapon states you must make a specific number of attacks, you may only make that number of attacks with 

it per turn (e.g. the Great Eagle’s Serrated Maw state you must make a single attack with it, you therefore must make 

one and cannot make more than one attack with it) 

• Any model which is “considered to be a chariot mount” but is itself a different unit type (usually a type of Monster) 

retains the unit type listed on its profile even when taken as a mount, it does not change it’s type to chariot. It will 

however follow all of the rules for chariot mounts (i.e. using the highest Toughness etc.) 

• If a friendly wizard suffers either the Barely Controlled Power or Power Drain miscast results, in addition to being 

unable to cast any more spells with any wizards for the remainder of the turn you are also unable to cast any bound 

spells 

• Units with missile weapons which target a model with the Large Target special rule may still only fire in a single rank 

(unless they are on a hill/have the volley fire special rule or are subject to another rule which specifically states that 

more than just the front rank may fire) 

• If a spell which targets a unit uses a template which must be placed in the centre of the unit only part of the unit 

must be in range of the spell, not the centre of the unit 

• The hits from Spectral Doppelganger only use the special rules and characteristics of the model and the weapon they 

are using in that round of combat, not any other weapon they may also have 

• You may only take a piece of magical armour which doesn’t have a type (e.g. is not a suit of armour, or a shield etc.) if 

you have or have the option for a mundane suit of armour and/or a mundane shield 

• All forests are treated as Difficult Terrain 

• A wizard may cast as many magical missiles/magical vortexes as they know per turn 
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Dwarfen Mountain Holds 

• Slayers of Legend’s Slayer of Dragons & Slayer of Daemons special rules do confer their bonuses to the hits caused by 

the Deathblow special rule 

 

Kingdom of Bretonnia 

• The Finest Warhorse special rule does not allow you to reroll the dice from the Swiftstride special rule 

• If a model in the lance formation is fighting in a challenge at the front of the lance, all attacks from the enemy unit 

which are not made as part of the challenge can be directed against the unit 

• When a unit in Lance formation with a character in the fighting rank is in combat any number of models in the enemy 

fighting rank may direct their attacks against the character as if they were in base contact with them. Equally, if there 

is a character in the enemy fighting rank, any number of knights in the Lance’s fighting rank may direct their attacks 

against them as if they were in base contact with them 

 

Lizardmen 

• When firing the giant bow/giant blowpipe on a Stegadon or Ancient Stegadon you always use the Skink Crew’s 

Ballistics Skill of 3, even if bought as a character mount 

 

Orcs and Goblin Tribes 

• You may include one unit of each type of Big ‘Uns (e.g. you may include up to one unit of Orc Boys upgraded to Big 

‘Uns and up to one unit of Orc Boar Boys upgraded to Big ‘Uns) 

• Units of Night Goblins may release Fanatics if they are fleeing 

 

Skaven 

• If a Hell Pit abomination chooses to attack with it’s Abominable Attacks it may still Stomp 

 

Tomb Kings of Khemri 

• The Covenant of Power special rule from the Casket of Souls does not stack with a second Casket of Souls 

• The initiative modifier from My Will Be Done is applied after the Strikes Last special rule 

• The -1 to Hit rolls from the Casket of Souls Light of Protection bound spell affects both combat and ranged attacks. 

This modifier will stack with any other to hit modifiers (i.e. the Necrolith Bone Dragon’s Cloud of Dust special rule), 

however it will not stack with a second cast of Light of Protection from another Casket of Souls 

 

Vampire Counts 

• A Wight character (Wight King or Wight Lord) may never be the General of Undeath 

 

 



The Wood Elf Realms 

• The Hawk-Eyed Archer rule only affects attacks made with a models ranged weapon 

 


